Prompt for May 16: Four Lines of Prose Beginning with “The Night Before”

Standard

[Prompt from http://daily-writing.blogspot.com/ .]

The night before had been a struggle of sorts; my mind fighting all my past demons and striving to forget the many faces that haunted my past. As the dawn brought the sweet salvation from the darkness of my soul, I could only sit in the faint light and ponder. I had severed all ties in my feeble attempt to become my own person with my own dreams and decisions. Yet, how could I do all that I want to do, all that I had set out to do, if I couldn’t even get a decent night’s sleep?

Leave a Reply

