Prompt for May 9: Four Lines of Prose about Constricted

Standard

[Prompt from http://daily-writing.blogspot.com/ .]

I could feel my very heart tighten as I stood in my cage, gripping the bars as tight as I could, hoping I could somehow break them with my grasp. For the first time since the deal with the genie, I wished I could be stronger so that I could crush any bonds keeping me from him. A mere mortal, Moussa stood no chance against the half-human, half-boa Kazhim.

There was nothing I could do in my weakened, mortal-like state to save him from being crushed to death by my vengeful half-brother; that fact alone was nearly killing me.

Leave a Reply

