Prompt for January 2: Making Waves

Standard

[Prompt from http://daily-writing.blogspot.com/ .]

Tiny hands and bare legs wiggled through the water as shouts of glee echoed off the mint green tiles. Ginny’s eyes were scrunched shut and her mouth was cranked open into a wide, toothless grin.

“You like that, huh?” I whispered as I scooped handfuls of warm water onto her head and back. “You like the water?”
Another squeal echoed around me. I couldn’t help but smile at her splashing around in the bathtub.

I tickled her side with an outstretched finger. “You like the water, Giggles?”

I couldn’t hold back the laughter as she squealed yet again, this time getting water on me with the force of her movements through the water.

Leave a Reply

