Prompt for November 15: Four Lines of Prose about the Diagram

Standard

[Prompt from http://daily-writing.blogspot.com/ . Sorry for my absence. Now that I’m done with tests for the next week, plus a week off for Thanksgiving, I’ll hopefully be able to catch up.]

“So as you can see, the equation was wrong. By following the simple logic set out by our forefathers, you obviously end up on the complete opposite end of the spectrum than what Reynolds predicted. This I propose to investigate further if you would allow me the pleasure of applying for your grant.”

As bright of a pupil as Walter was, however, I couldn’t follow what he’d written on the board; all I could see was a tangle of chalk lines marring the green.

Leave a Reply

