To NaNo? Or Not to NaNo?

Standard

I think I’m going to try and do NaNoWriMo this year. I did it for three years in high school, winning two of them. It would be nice to have an excuse to get down and dirty in my writing again.

I know it may seem weird to try and write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days when I’ve shown that I can’t even be relied upon to write a few hundred words of a writing prompt daily. I’m going to try and do both: the writing prompts and my novel writing. If I like a section of it, I’ll post it on my blog (it’ll be tagged as nanowrimo and I’ll probably make a new category on my blog itself). I could always keep you, my faithful followers, updated on this endeavor as another means of keeping myself honest and on point.

Thanks for reading my rant.

~Ivy

Leave a Reply

