Past Pains Present

Standard

In a corner I tremble

In a hollow I hide

Afraid of the terror

That haunts me inside

 

The darkness surrounds

Without and within

Jesting at my pain

Rejoicing in my sin

 

Though I try to forget

Leave the memory to die

In agony I remember

The past doesn’t lie

 

These nightmares of mine

The truth they do keep

Banishing my peace

Forbidding me to sleep

 

Forgive me my trials

In earnest I do pray

Let darkness turn to light

Let night wane to day

Leave a Reply

