Man Within the Bear

Standard

My red sweater isn’t so thick

As to keep his touch at bay.

The bear smiles and

Pulls me close, my lips

Finding his through the

Prickly hairs on his chin.

A chuckle rises from deep

Within his throat, a burst of

Hot breath on my neck as

He whispers my name

In the darkness. I live for these

Clandestine kisses in the dark woods.

These moments of wanted aimlessness,

Getting lost in familiar places, all so that

We can steal time for ourselves.

The world has no boundaries

For us, for our cause, for our love.

The man within the bear is

Kinder than all the others.

 

Leave a Reply

